, ,

Brahms, Johannes: Intermezzo op. 118, nr. 2


PDF                      Printed

Version for string sextet. Full set of parts and score included.

Scoring: Strings (

Durata: ca 6 min.

Score format: A4, 14 pages

Arranger: David Björkman

Notes: A slightly unusual kind of string quintet, with two celli at the bottom. Parts in B4-format. Originally written for piano solo.

SKU: ES-11029 Categories: , ,

In this arrangement for strings, one of Brahms’s most beloved pieces for solo piano is carefully shaped to bring out the five communicating voices. The original was completed in 1893 and dedicated to Clara Schumann.
Have a look at the string orchestra version HERE.

Separate printed score: 230 sek. (Coil bound. A4 format, 14 pages. Frosted plastic front, hardback.)
Separate score in PDF: 161 sek. (A4 format, 14 pages)

Printed parts: à 50 sek (B4-format, 3-4 pages. Munken paper, tissue tape binding)
Parts in PDF: à 35 sek (B4 or A4 format. 3-4 pages.)

When you order a printed material, you get 5 string parts = 5 x 50 sek : 250 sek + score 230 sek = 480 sek
Ordering PDF-parts, the price will be: 5 x 35 = 150 sek + score 161 sek = 311 sek
Please contact us to pre-adjust or change your order.


Full set, score and parts

Printed, PDF