Wagner, Richard: Trauersinfonie


PDF                    Printed

WWV 73, version for brass ensemble. Full set of parts.
Find the score HERE.

Scoring: Brass:

Durata: ca 7 min.

Part format: B4, 1 page

Originally written for wind ensemble.

Arranger: David Björkman, 2016

Notes: Extended title. Trauermusik nach Motiven aus Euryanthe, WWV 73.

SKU: ES-11008A Category:

Eighteen years after the death in London of Carl Maria von Weber, a patriotic movement in Germany resulted in the transference of his remains to his native land.  In December of year 1844 an impressive ceremony took place in Dresden, in which Wagner took a leading part. Besides reading the solemn oration, Wagner composed the march for the torchlight procession. This march, scored by Wagner for large wind band, was based on two themes from Weber’s opera Euryanthe, and thus represented a musical homage to the earlier composer.  The score remained unpublished until 1926, and the work has remained among the least known of all Wagner’s compositions.

To add a score to your order, please click here:
Printed score: 300 sek (B4 format, 12 pages. Coil bound, frosted plastic cover, hardback.)
Score in PDF: 210 sek (B4 or A4 format, 12 pages.)

Printed parts: à 40 kr (B4 format. 1 page.)
Parts in PDF: à 28 kr (B4 or A4 format. 1 page.)

In the printed material, you get 26 brass and percussion parts: 26 x 40 sek = 1.040 sek
In PDF, you get 26 parts: 26 x 28 sek = 728 sek
Please contact us to pre-adjust or change the order.


Printed, PDF